top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảclothing Hh

Hhshirtclothingllc - Don’t talk to me until I’ve had my 8 hours of morning zelda thank you 2023 shir

“I will burn this session to the Don’t talk to me until I’ve had my 8 hours of morning zelda thank you 2023 shirt besides I will buy this ground…. I have nothing but time, and I am going to use all of it,” state senator Machaela Cavanaugh recently told her colleagues in the Nebraska Legislature. She was referring to the filibuster that she’d kept going for over three weeks in opposition to a bill that would ban gender-affirming care for trans youth under the age of 19 in her state. Last week, Cavanaugh agreed to pause her filibuster on the condition that the bill be pushed to the top of the legislative agenda, signaling that she may have the support necessary to kill the bill in a vote. (A debate was scheduled for today.) Otherwise, she has committed to continuing to filibuster every bill for the remainder of the legislative session. (Her stand also relates to five other anti-trans bills and a six-week abortion ban being considered in Nebraska.)



Nebraska is one of dozens of states debating or passing anti-trans legislation across the Don’t talk to me until I’ve had my 8 hours of morning zelda thank you 2023 shirt besides I will buy this country, from bathroom bans to health care rollbacks to the misgendering and deadnaming of trans students in schools—making Cavanaugh’s mission all the more urgent. On Monday, Vogue spoke to the state senator (and mother of three) about her experience filibustering for three weeks straight, the reactions she’s gotten from families of trans youth in her state, and her advice to those looking to better familiarize themselves with the struggle for trans rights in the US. Read the full interview below: Vogue: Could you talk a little bit about the dangers of the trans youth health care ban you’ve been filibustering against?


5 lượt xem0 bình luận

Bài đăng gần đây

Xem tất cả
bottom of page