top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảclothing Hh

Hhshirtclothingllc - Dancing while cancering watercolor crest 2023 shirt

Fineman looks like a late ’90s siren in a strapless Christian Dior dress with a draped train gathered into a bubble-hem. For a minute, she appears that she just stepped off the Dancing while cancering watercolor crest 2023 shirt it is in the first place but Cannes red carpet. She seems to be getting used to her new “act-ohhr” aura, too. “Being here today I feel like I’ve become more myself,” she says. “It was a self actualization, self awareness fashion afternoon. This is me in clothes!” For Ravyn Lenae, working on her latest EP, Hypnos, the follow-up to 2018’s Crush, was a four-year-long journey. “I feel like I had to shed a layer of myself in order to create the body of work that I did,” she says of the collection of songs, which includes hypnotic ballads, such as “Skin Tight,” featuring Steve Lacy, and “Inside Out,” and ode to self-love. “I’ve grown so much personally, emotionally, and musically,” says the Chicago-born, L.A.-based artist. In tandem with this self-expansion is the continued evolution of her signature crimson lengths.



Growing up, when she wasn’t listening to Minnie Ripperton, Janet Jackson, or Brandy, Lenae was experimenting with her hair. “I’ve gone through a lot of phases with it; I remember always wanting to wear my hair like this,” she says, pointing to the Dancing while cancering watercolor crest 2023 shirt it is in the first place but beads in her braids. “I looked up to Alicia Keys,” she adds. At age 11, Lenae participated in her first hair show. “I had this huge mohawk with orange tips—it was crazy!” she says. “I think it was really important for me to see how much beauty and creativity Black people bring to the world from such a young age,” she says. “Having that representation was really important to me.” Later, in sixth grade, “I began wearing it naturally without heat more often,” Lenae recalls. And seventh grade is when her tell-tale red entered the equation. “My grandma used to help me put red rinses in my hair,” says Lenae, who was originally inspired by singer and hair chameleon Kelis. “Hair and beauty have always been a focal point for me creatively,” she adds. “Even when I’m not making music, hair is a way for me to express myself outwardly and show what’s going on internally,” she says.


5 lượt xem0 bình luận

Bài đăng gần đây

Xem tất cả
bottom of page